City Government

The Urban County Council is the legislative branch of the Lexington-Fayette Urban County Government, with the power to establish budgets, set policy and levy taxes, subject to limits set by the Charter and state laws.Urban County Council consists of 12 Council District members and 3 At-Large members. The District members are elected for 2-yr terms and may serve up to 6 consecutive terms. The At-Large members are elected for 4-yr terms and may serve up to 3 consecutive terms. The at-large member who receives the most votes in the general election becomes the Vice Mayor. In the absence of the Mayor, the Vice Mayor is the presiding officer.

Mayor Jim Gray

Pinnacle has three council representatives for the districts represented within the neighborhood:

4th District:
Council Member
District Map

8th District:
Council Member
District Map

9th District:
Council Member
District Map

To view all the council members, click here.

Important numbers:
Kentucky Utilities: 255-2100
Police (non-emergency): 258-3600
Code Enforcement: 258-3270
Division of Streets & Roads: 425-2255
Mosquitoes: 231-9791
Building Inspection: 258-3770
Fire Department: 254-1120
Humane Society: 233-0044
Kentucky American Water: 269-2386
LexCall City Info: 425-2255 or 311